George Creighton Scholarships

The Falmouth Commodores award scholarships to high school seniors who are residents of Falmouth. This scholarship is awarded each year in memory of George Creighton, a long-​time volunteer and past president of the Falmouth Commodores. Mr. Creighton was very active in youth sports and baseball in particular.

The scholarships are awarded in recognition of student sports participation, academic achievement, volunteerism and financial need.

If you wish to apply, please click to download the Scholarship Application 2017

If you have any questions or need more information, contact Sean Gallagher (

2016 Scholarship Winners

Ashley Estrela – Wake Forest University
Matthew Russell – Boston University
Haley Schorer – Willamette University

2015 Scholarship Winners

Elizabeth Palmer — Fitchburg State University
Margaret Palmer — UMass Amherst
Justin Zmuda — University of New England

2014 Scholarship Winners

Lily Josephs — University of New Hampshire
Emily Turner — Trinity College